In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Eating natural food always gives better health than eating fast food. Many people are suffering from health illnesses due to often taking junk food. It is argued that to avoid eating too much junk food government should put a tax on this type of sustenance. This essay agrees with this statement because eating junk food leads to severe health sicknesses such as stomach upset, obesity, and so on.

Nowadays some people especially children are increasingly affected by stomach disease and obesity issues. Working people does not schedule a time to prepare healthy nourishment and they eat fast food like hamburger, pizza, sandwiches, and so on. A recent study in India says that 40% of the children suffer from obesity and 19% of the children have admitted to the hospital for stomach surgery because of following an unhealthy diet. In short, people who eat enormous junk food will endure health-related issues.

To avoid the above-mentioned issues it is necessary for the government should impose a higher tax on fast food while reducing the usage of junk food. In addition, the government should explain the importance of a healthy natural diet and the impacts of eating junk food. People should schedule a time properly to prepare and eat healthy food regularly in their fast pace life. The Indian government foisted 18% of GST on fast food in 2019. In short, to save people from health problems, it is mandatory for the government to charge a large amount of tax on fast food.

To recapitulate, individuals need to know the significance of healthy dietary sustenance. The government should charge a high GST on fast food so that people consume fewer amounts of that. Individuals also need to take care of their fitness.