It is generally accepted that families are not as closed as they used to be. Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought closer together.

Families are considered as backbone in everybody’s life. But, it is observed that people are more disconnected from their loved ones when it is compared to past. Obviously, people leave very busy life which can be a major reason behind this connection. So people have to understand the importance of family in one’s life and expected to put efforts to repair broken relationships.

To begin with, the major reason behind such disconnection is work culture shift. In the past when only a few members of family used to engage in work, leave enough time to spend with families. However, now that most members of family are working due to increase in competitiveness for better living standards, people are working against the clock, resulting in insufficient time to bond with family. Thus, less they communicate, more they feel disconnected and eventually left with broken relationships. Not only work kept them occupied, but many of them staying far away from the family and hardly getting a chance to meet them in person. Consequently, families are gradually contracting to small size.

Nevertheless, the best and most effective way to nurture any relationship is to spend time with loved one by doing different recreational activities together, such as outing and picnics. For instance, having at least one meal together every day can initiates meaningful conversation that helps to create warmth relationship. Additionally, children must be taught the significant role that family plays in individual life, from the early age in order to create meaningful bond in the long run. Thus, connection among families can be easily improved by communication and hanging out together as a family.

In Conclusion, although it is difficult to provide sufficient time for family due to busy nature of life, it is not impossible. As it is said there is nothing broken beyond repair, same applies to family relationship if one understands its importance and willing to create closed bond.