It is much more convenient to watch a movie on television or computer than buy a ticket and go to the cinema. In the nearest future, the popularity of cinemas will drastically decline. Do you agree or disagree?

With the development of technology, some devices such as smartphone and tablets become common. Some people think that we can watch movies on these intelligent devices instead of going to the cinema. Others think that to be really liked movies must be seen in a theatre. In my opinion, there is probably some truth to both arguments.

For most of the people, there is no need to go to the cinema when they can watch these movies on the phone or tablet. One of the main benefits of this is cheap. Compared with watching movies at the cinema, video websites such as Youtube or Dailymotion only require 5-10 dollars each month, also you can enjoy hundreds of movies. Another benefit of it is convenience, we can enjoy these movies anywhere and anytime such as commuter time or little break time. If something happens we can stop it and watch the film again after address related issues.

However, the cinema will not be replaced by smart devices. For some international famous films such as Harry Potter, Transformers and Resident evil, we highly recommend watching at the cinema, because the cinema will offer a more comfortable and peaceful environment with an enormous screen and high quality of sounds. At the same time, we can enjoy some snacks easily such as popcorn and coke. By the way, the cinema also is a good place for meeting with friends.

As discussed above, the cinema and smart devices cater to the needs of different people. It does not mean that people who watch movies on the devices will not go to the cinema. For myself, I like to watch movies on the devices most of the time, but I also go to the cinema when a great film has been released.