Life was better when technology was simpler.

To what extent do you agree and disagree?

It is argued that when technology was simpler, life was better. I disagree with this statement; technology makes our life easier and simpler than before. This essay shows how life becomes better by using technology.

Firstly, technology plays an essential role in our life. Not only does it make communication between family members easier but also it helps them to feel safe, even though they are far away from each other. Mobile applications and social media are assisting people to contact anyone, even if they are not in the same country. For instance, in 1998, when I was working at Gulf countries, it was hard to contact my family; however, now it is really easy to call my family anytime or see them by using mobile applications.

Secondly, the internet revolution changed the way that people got and shared information .getting information for any life aspects is faster than the old days. It is the fact that World Wide Web improves our lives by providing us with the required answers by a simple click on the keyboard. For instance, if I want to get information about something, I will go to the internet and google it. But in the past, I had to visit a library to search for books to get the needed information. Moreover, the invention of the Internet helps us in education. To illustrate, I live in Saudi Arabia; I took an online IELTS course with a teacher who lives in Egypt without the need of travelling there.

In conclusion, in the modern era, the power of technology has shifted the balance from the hands of a few to the masses. Which helps people on communication, education, and gaining information in the easiest ways. There is no doubt that technology makes our lives better.