Life was better when technology was simpler.

To what extent do you agree and disagree?

<span style="color: rgb(28, 30, 41); font-family: &quot;Akkurat Std&quot;, -apple-system, BlinkMacSystemFont, &quot;Segoe UI&quot;, Roboto, Oxygen, Ubuntu, Cantarell, &quot;Helvetica Neue&quot;, sans-serif; font-size: 18px;">It is argued that technology has made life more difficult than before. I disagree with this statement; technology makes life easier and simpler than before. This essay shows how life becomes better by using technology. </span><br style="color: rgb(28, 30, 41); font-family: &quot;Akkurat Std&quot;, -apple-system, BlinkMacSystemFont, &quot;Segoe UI&quot;, Roboto, Oxygen, Ubuntu, Cantarell, &quot;Helvetica Neue&quot;, sans-serif; font-size: 18px;"><br style="color: rgb(28, 30, 41); font-family: &quot;Akkurat Std&quot;, -apple-system, BlinkMacSystemFont, &quot;Segoe UI&quot;, Roboto, Oxygen, Ubuntu, Cantarell, &quot;Helvetica Neue&quot;, sans-serif; font-size: 18px;"><span style="color: rgb(28, 30, 41); font-family: &quot;Akkurat Std&quot;, -apple-system, BlinkMacSystemFont, &quot;Segoe UI&quot;, Roboto, Oxygen, Ubuntu, Cantarell, &quot;Helvetica Neue&quot;, sans-serif; font-size: 18px;"> Firstly, technology is playing an essential role in our life. Not only does it make our communication between family members easier but also it helps them to feel safe, even though they are far away from each other. Mobile applications and social media assist people to contact anyone, even though they are not in the same place, or they are not in the same country. For instance, in 1998 when I was working at Gulf countries, it was hard to contact my family; however, now it is really easy to call my family anytime or see them by using mobile applications.</span><br style="color: rgb(28, 30, 41); font-family: &quot;Akkurat Std&quot;, -apple-system, BlinkMacSystemFont, &quot;Segoe UI&quot;, Roboto, Oxygen, Ubuntu, Cantarell, &quot;Helvetica Neue&quot;, sans-serif; font-size: 18px;"><br style="color: rgb(28, 30, 41); font-family: &quot;Akkurat Std&quot;, -apple-system, BlinkMacSystemFont, &quot;Segoe UI&quot;, Roboto, Oxygen, Ubuntu, Cantarell, &quot;Helvetica Neue&quot;, sans-serif; font-size: 18px;"><span style="color: rgb(28, 30, 41); font-family: &quot;Akkurat Std&quot;, -apple-system, BlinkMacSystemFont, &quot;Segoe UI&quot;, Roboto, Oxygen, Ubuntu, Cantarell, &quot;Helvetica Neue&quot;, sans-serif; font-size: 18px;">Secondly, getting information for any life aspects is faster than the old days. It is the fact that World Wide Web improves our lives by providing us with the required answers by a simple click on the keyboard. For instance, if I want to get information about something, I will go to the internet and google it, but in the past, I had to visit a library and search in books to get the required information. Moreover, the invention of the Internet helps us in education. To illustrate, I live in Saudi Arabia; I took an online IELTS course from my home with a teacher who lives in Egypt without the need of travelling there. </span><br style="color: rgb(28, 30, 41); font-family: &quot;Akkurat Std&quot;, -apple-system, BlinkMacSystemFont, &quot;Segoe UI&quot;, Roboto, Oxygen, Ubuntu, Cantarell, &quot;Helvetica Neue&quot;, sans-serif; font-size: 18px;"><br style="color: rgb(28, 30, 41); font-family: &quot;Akkurat Std&quot;, -apple-system, BlinkMacSystemFont, &quot;Segoe UI&quot;, Roboto, Oxygen, Ubuntu, Cantarell, &quot;Helvetica Neue&quot;, sans-serif; font-size: 18px;"><span style="color: rgb(28, 30, 41); font-family: &quot;Akkurat Std&quot;, -apple-system, BlinkMacSystemFont, &quot;Segoe UI&quot;, Roboto, Oxygen, Ubuntu, Cantarell, &quot;Helvetica Neue&quot;, sans-serif; font-size: 18px;">In conclusion, in the modern era, the power of technology has been shifted the balance from the hands of a few to the masses, which helps the people on communication, education, and gaining information by easiest ways. It no doubts that technology makes our lives better. </span>

Secondly, getting information for any life aspects is faster than old days. It is the fact that, World Wide Web improves our lives by providing us with the required answers by a simple click on the keyboard. For instance, if I want to get information about something, I will go to internet and google it, but in the past I had to visit a library and search in books to get the required information. Moreover, the invention of Internet helps us on education. To illustrate, I live in Saudi Arabia; I took online IELTS course from my home with a teacher who lives in Egypt without the need of travelling there.

In conclusion, in the modern era, the power of technology has been shifted the balance from the hands of a few to the masses, which helps the people on communication, education, and gaining information by easiest ways. It no doubt that technology makes our lives better.