For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology, and business more important than arts.

What do you think are the causes of this?

What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

For decades, art was a significant part of defining different cultures around the globe. But, in this contemporary era, people have deviated from art and appreciate practical knowledge such as science and technology and business more. I believe this is a result of the undervaluation of art and practical mentality of people and government and schools can provide solutions to tackle this issue.

Firstly, Today's lives are based on a fast pace to survive and succeed, which are the ultimate goals of every family. This has led people to be entertained and entangled with everyday advancements in subjects like science and technology. As these are the main pathways that define the economic security of people. Secondly, Art, in all of its forms ( Literary, Pictorial, etc) are well undervalued, and often it is seen that artists struggle their daily life until they are well recognized. Moreover, art takes a long time to complete which further increases its burden. A recent survey has published a majority of fresh art graduates are working for minimum wage jobs, unrelated to art.

Furthermore, I believe that people need to be made aware of the art around them and it is the responsibility of the government. They need to implement ways to encourage young artists and improve their careers by opening free exhibitions to illustrate their work to the public. Schools should conduct competitions such as painting, theatre, dance, to spark the interest of the students.

To conclude, the practical knowledge required in today's lives have caused people for stray away from art and attract to sciences and it is the governments' job to help to balance the art values in people's life.