For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world However nowadays people s values have changed and we tend to consider science technology and business more important than arts What do you think are the causes of this

There was a time in the past when art was considered to be the most powerful and expressive tool to depict the social, political and economical themes existing then. The renaissance period was in fact known as the rebirth of art itself in the greek culture. Prodigies like DaVinci, Donatello, Raphael were considered to be the greatest artists at their time who also mastered in various other aspects like medicine, engineering and humanities.

But as time progressed slowly into modern times, fields like science, technology and business gained popularity and began evolving into serious professions. Utilitarian form of society started to prevail and more abstract forms of expression like art began to reduce it's affect in people. While art required an undying imagination and lot of skill, fields like science or technology focused more on the intellect and calculations. Given that people who studied in these technical fields started to earn more than that of somebody who excelled in art, people began to shift their expertise.

In the contemporary world, the fields of science, technology have already crosedd many leaps and will cross even more. On the other side of spectrum, Art is something more abstract and limitless. We are yet to explore many forms already existing let alone the undiscovered. In order to engage more people in studying or using art, the rich history of the field should be educated and imagination of the interested ones shouldn't be restricted.

People should be encouraged if they choose their career in art and should beassured that their profession isn't anything less than work done by a scientist, or a doctor, or even an engineer.