Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines.

Should parents be made by law to immunize their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunize their children?

You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Even though it is considered that guardians should have the sole authorization n regarding immunizations of their offspring to withstand few ubiquitous aliments, still a majority of populace anticipate that this should be legalized without any impedition by parents. Although, I adamantly cogitate that reckless behavior of parents and financial constraint are the two triggers for persuading the supremacy to make vaccination mandatory without the interference of parents.

Since the daily burdensome schedule has proffered lethargic behavior among parents regarding the look-after of their children, thus the complete liability for health progeny relies on the part of government. Sadly, if people are liberalized by the authorities and entitled with right to opt for vaccination, then citizens would tend to forget about the regular checkups and visits at medical amenities. To strongly typify, the fact highlighted by WHO strongly shows overwhelming satisfaction that under the auspices of stringent rules and regulation on the parents about vaccination in the formative ages of children has brought the deadly pandemic named 'Polio' under absolute control in India. Therefore, granting liberty about the immunization would lead to hefty loss in term of healthy citizenry for future society.

On the top of that, financial limitations among parents sometime unintentionally intensify the severity of some general diseases by turning them into chronic epidemic. Unfortunately, the lack of monetary assets compel people to postpone vaccinations, but if government emphasis on making vaccination legal then it would arrange some legitimate resources and free vaccination to children will surely attain its ground. Moreover, it would be unworthy to bypass the incident that paucity of sufficient funds in hands of commoners in Pakistan has turned the Polio into lethal ailment in the country. Hence, while making any vaccination obligatory for public, the authority would definitely arrange some amenities entitled for the treatment at free of charge.

In conclusion, although the democracy verdicts freedom to denizens but still the gesture of mandatory immunization is the only impeccable methodology to put rein on the burgeoning chronic pandemics.