In many cities today, most people live in large apartment blocks. Does this kind of accommodation have more advantages or disadvantages?

It is increasingly common these days for people to live in the apartment blocks in the cities. This essay will highlight both the benefits and drawbacks resulted in this change.

Firstly, the most significant advantage of living in the apartments is security. Apartment complex usually are staffed with security guards. The reason for this is unlike the town homes apartments have more number of people living in the same block. As a result if any emergency incident happens during night time security guards will be able to come for rescue. Besides from security apartment complexes mostly will have good recreation facilities. For instance, in large cities apartments usually have play areas and club house. As a consequence people spend more quality time with others when compared to town homes.

Nevertheless, living in apartments have some problems, the most obvious of which is very less parking space. Apartments generally have open parking spaces compared to garaged parking in the town homes. Due to this some people find it difficult to find a parking spot near to their apartment. Apart from parking space apartments also have the problem of noise pollution. Apartments have people from different origins like students, elderly people leaving closeby. The chances of people making sounds during night times due to parties is more when compared to individual houses.

In conclusion, despite of the advantages the apartments have like high security and recreational facilities they also have some disadvantages like less parking space and disturbance during night time which have to be taken into consideration.