In many countries the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent.

Why do you think this is and what can be done about it?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, crimes are very common in this world. The rate of crime is very high in most of the countries and many people commit it aggressively. This essay will discuss the reason for crime and provides suggestion to control them.

Firstly, every citizen is good to the society in which they live. It is the society which changes them to criminals and one such reason is unemployment. Many people who involve in illegal activities such as murder and robbery are jobless. I read news in the internet that happened few months back. Criminals used a device called skimmer to steal money from your bank account. This device was placed in the ATM machines along with a pin hole camera which could read your card details and password. This was an example of a crime that was committed by engineering students who were jobless. As a result, lack of job opportunities makes people commit crime.

Secondly, crimes could be controlled by providing severe punishments. In today's world, law breakers are not afraid of committing crimes because the punishments are very lenient. For example, a group of college students attacked one another with weapons like knives and guns in the college. Immediately, the college took action on them and reported to police. Therefore, the court punished them by putting them in jail for 8 months. Hence, this kind of punishment would stop them doing crime at very young age.

In conclusion, people would not involve in criminal activities if the government provides more job opportunities. Moreover, crimes can also be reduced if the punishments are more effective.