In many countries, people would rather rent a house instead of buying one.

Describe the advantages and disadvantages of both.

It is indispensable for having a safe and secure accommodations now a days. Some people prefer to buy a house over renting an accommodation and on the other side, some people choose renting option more suitable compared to buying a new one. In the following essay we will discuss merits and demerits of both renting and buying a house.

First and foremost reason is that plethora of people, especially working class, mostly prefer to choose renting option as it is easy to relocate and lower cost of living because they change their job after some time and need to move from one city to another, in that way it would be difficult for them to sell their home in short span of time if they buy any house. Secondly, most of the working people live alone so buying a house will not suit them because they need to pay hefty amount to buy a home.

Alternatively, buying a house can save lot of amount. Humans can pay monthly instalments instead of paying monthly rent and they can build their own asset with that money. Buying a home can also provide a individual a sense of freedom and independency as in rented accommodation there are lots of restrictions about timing, limitations on friends, lower music volume, security and many more. Additionally, other advantages can be having a own house can be beneficial in term of religious and social gathering.

In conclusion, benefits of owing a house outweigh the renting option. However, it also depends upon the circumstances upon the person and income level that which option suits them well.