Some people think public libraries are necessary, others believe that the public libraries are useless. What is your opinion and provide with some relevant examples

It is crucial for students and people who are preparing for competitive and entrance exams to study in quiet places like library. According to some people libraries are playing integral role in society and it is necessary, especially for students. On the contrary, some people opine that libraries are serving no purpose in the modern world. I strongly agree with the statement that libraries are indispensable for the society and I will discuss my viewpoints in the following paragraphs.

It is irrefutable to say that in the contemporary era due to increased traffic and population size has drastically impacted the students by disturbing them during the study. However, library premises are generally located at the far place from traffic congestion and any disturbance which assist students to study in the quiet and serene place. In places like library, people can focus on their learning material comfortably and their retaining power could be enhanced which is proved by a survey conducted by government education department.

Libraries are also rich source of books in abundance and people usually borrow books from libraries for short span of time to avoid buying expensive books. In that way libraries are catering big portion of students demands mostly students from humble backgrounds, even their subscription charges are quite modest. Furthermore, libraries are preserving traditional and ancient literature, books, historical maps and many more which represent the heritage value of specific region.

In conclusion, there are plenty reasons which substantiate the importance of library in the society and students are well aware about benefits of library in the student life. Hence, it is appropriate to say that libraries have meaningful purpose in the society and definitely necessary for every life.