In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular.

Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular?

What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays, many people tend to watch tv crime drama or read crime novels that are popular in many countries. In this essay I would examine reason people like something relevant with crime and the end of article there is conclusion.

In the one hand, some there are some reason. Firstly, crime in books or movie is interesting because it is uncommon and has different genres than others. for example book crime with main role is Sherlock Holmes is detective has brilliant ideas, story to reveal a criminal have unique ways. So it is sophiscated plot but attractive. Secondly, theme of crime provides a chance to choose criminal from viewer. It is because when detective suspect who have a relation with victim. Viewer can also predict it and sometimes they can argument with their friends. In this way crime theme have positive impact to increase knowledge.

However, there is negative impact. People know about activities of crime and when they want to do it, they can prevent evidence. Government must consider it, if that theme crime relevant with country which has a high crime relevant and books or film not supposed to spread in public. For instance drugs or gun market. It can be affect young people who less knowledge and tend to abused. Because they do not have good mentality and cannot difference between good and bad.

To sum up article, there are some reasons and merit of crime theme is upgrade learning but the other side there is negative impact is increasing trend to do crimes.