In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by fast food. This has a negative impact on families, individuals and society.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, citizens living in metro cities, especially nuclear families, struggling with time management due to their longer working schedules and to cope up with the scenario they tend to find convenient way to calm the hunger. Which force them to move to fast food meals by replacing traditional food items and the same is adversely impacting the society as whole. I partially agree with the statement that fast food is negatively impacting the society and will discuss my viewpoints pertaining to it in the following paragraphs.

Junk food market is proliferating in many countries because of its inexpensive and easy to available approach. Large proportion of population prefers to have fast food items as their main meal because of saving their time and efforts. Furthermore, it is also helping small families to earn their bread and butter because opening a fast food business demands less capital as compared to any other business or even a small restaurant with traditional meal. Another positive aspect of fast food market is that due to increased demand of readily available fast food items, it attracts international brands to invest in the country which improve government budget in the way of taxes.

On the contrary, it is incontrovertible to say that quick food market is disrupting traditional food market. Additionally, excessive intake of fast food leading to obesity in children and younger ones. Today's youth is getting addicted to big brands selling fast food products like Mcdonalds, Domino's, Pizzahut, Burgerking and KFC. Now most of the people prefer buying burgers and pizza when travelling far from their cities instead of having nutritious and healthier food items. Fast food items also cause adverse effect to human body as increasing fat and making lethargic is the main problems faced by many countries.

In conclusion, fast food is not a necessity for society although it become need of the present time due to less availability of time to younger population. However, it is crucial for society to focus on healthier or traditional food instead of having junk food if they want to ignore problems relating to health in future.