In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Write at least 250 words.

Railway plays a significant role in transportation in any country and required frequent service and maintenance for smooth running and in many countries, some people think new railway lines should be constructed for fast trains between cities by spending big chunk of money. On the other side, some advice that money should be spent on improving the existing public transport. In his essay I will discuss both the views and will enlighten my opinion in the following essay.

It is crucial to maintain the public transportation in the city, especially railways. Because, railway is the cheapest source of transportation among all the available one. Also a train can carry large numbers of passengers and goods, also can reduce the congestion. Japan's reliable and speedy bullet train shows the overall development of the country. However, constructing new railways lines for fast travelling between the cities could be quite expensive for any country and may shake the whole country's budget of development. Additionally, due to increase in population and less space of living, finding space for laying railway lines also will be a big task.

On the opposite side, some people favour to spend money to improve the existing public transportation. This way government can also save a big portion of their investments as maintenance required less capital as compared to constructing new railway lines. Improving modes of transportation is also essential as it represent the overall status of a country. Moreover, encourage and attract the international tourism.

In conclusion, government should focus on strengthening the transportation systems by frequently deploying services for maintenance. Also it is feasible to improve the existing public transportation because of less capital requirement and its scope for future to tackle increasing demand of transportation.