In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the automation period, adolescents are either engaged in technical activities or spend long hours on electronic equipment. Consequently, they do not mostly prefer to know about current happening in their country or across the world on paper media or television. This essay will discuss the potential causes of above the notion, along with the remedies to curb it.

To begin with, considering the root causes which may be responsible for turn aside youngster to know about latest update in the globe. First and foremost, in the rivalry era, juveniles have burden to crack competitive examinations, therefore they are indulge to study around the the clock, due to hectic schedule they do not have enough time to open the newspaper. Moreover, young people uses mobile phones to play games and social media like Snapchat, WhatsApp, Facebook and Instagram to chat and enrolling the entertainment activities around the world. To illustrate this, according to a recent study, 90 percent of youths are seen spending their valuable time on social media following their favourite stars, while very few of them are following news channels.

Furthermore, there are some useful remedies to fix this problem. Firstly, guardians should talk about latest topics or watch news channels with their children consequently they will take interest to get complete information about the current issues in the country. To elaborate this, parents are the role model for the youngsters therefore it is a responsibility of the father mother to indulge in useful activities therefore their children follow up. In addition to this, the artist or the writer should be creative while producing the news, so that it will be more interesting to the viewer and reader. A good illustration of this, I get attracted to read a newspaper when the contents of the newspaper are depicted in pictorial form, this might also attract the youngsters, as they are more fascinated by images and pictures.

To conclude, as the news is becoming less popular among the young people in most of the countries. The interest has to be developed among them by their parents and also by the creativity of the artists and writers.