In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, youngsters have lack of interests in watching news on TV or reading newspapers which is a burning issue. It has increased at an alarming rate. This essay will discuss the prime causes and it's solutions in a detailed manner.

Apparently, modernization and westernization is to be blamed for this universal phenomenon. In this technological world, juveniles are using different mediums to gather their information unlike watching news on television or reading newspapers. The other sources of platforms are mobile devices, internet, and social media websites that children are gaining the knowledge these days. This is because the internet is the only gate for an utmost unlimited amount of new information where people could get access in a more convenient and quicker way rather than using old sources like newspapers and TV news. For instance, a post on a Twitter or Instagram with an emergency news can be easily be shared to every subscriber with it's up-to-date information almost instantaneously.

Despite the fact that the internet on cellphones and computers is the easier way to be in touch with the world, it has some drawbacks. Firstly, many younglings who spends too much time on technological gadgets have health issues like eye sight related problems. Secondly, people at young age will become less active because they utilize their time on electronical devices. That is why it is crucial to encourage children to start reading the newspapers and should watch news on television. Additionally, people appreciate to read books because they contain the unique information which generally is not available on online internet articles. Lastly, newspapers companies could reconsider in changing their formats and information to attract new audience of modern world pupils who in turn will help themselves by spending time on productive things rather than wasting time on internet social media platforms.

In conclusion, although internet is the most convenient way of gathering new information on a daily basis, people should find a balancing way of using newspapers, TV news, using mobile devices to maintain eyes health on the high level.