Many countries want to host international sports events while other think that hosting sports events has more problems than benefits.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that tourism industries are boon for any countries economy, and hosting a international sports events can attract many sport loving tourist. these tourists spends huge money for getting memorable experiences and hence hosting country can have huge amount for foreign currency in their reserves. I completely agree with this notion of belief that such events are beneficial to host country and this essay will advocate my view.

Firstly, the proponents believe that tourist from other countries came here to enjoy and they forget to maintain decency and create problem for local residents. For an instance, these foreign audience will incur huge amount of garbage near the event area and residents of these places find difficult to live in such bad environment. Moreover, such tourist like to consume alcohol and create unnecessary noise pollution as they are drunk. Sometime this drunk foreigners may indulge in crime like drunk and drive and put other's lives in danger.

On the other hand, such foreign tourist will pay huge amount for tickets, accommodation and food. this will create a job opportunities for local people to provide such facility to visitors. along with this, such visitor would like take some of the crafted items along with them as a memory of their visit which will eventually boon for craft industries. For an instance, foreigner who visits the Jaipur to watch international cricket match will always take art and crafted items such as sari, lather footwears and many more items. Furthermore, government earns huge amount from such global events be providing the great ambience to such events. For an example, Abu Dhabi earns huge amount by hosting formula one races.

To conclude, event though foreign visitors do create some problems for local residents but the advantages of hosting such event have more positive impact on host country's economy and raputation. So, I firmly belive that such events are boon for a nation.