Many newspapers and magazines feature stories about the private lives of famous people. We know what they eat, where they buy their clothes and who they love. We also often see pictures of them in private situations.

Is it appropriate for a magazine or newspaper to give this kind of private information about people? Give reasons for your answer.

Celebrities have superfluous impacts on lives of common people. The media and news reporters usually cover news about their private lives. I strongly believe that it is unethical and inappropriate to invade into privacy the privacy of celebrities.

To begin with, some arguments might be put forward in the favour of frequent media coverage of celebrities. Firstly, it could be argued that famous personalities are trail blazers for others to follow them. The audiences are fascinated about their lifestyles, interests and actions more than anything else. Consequently, this provokes media to report more about their private lives. Secondly, another argument is that celebrities should realize that their popularity is because of their followers and fans. In other words, to remain in the limelight is detriment to their privacy.

Nonetheless, these arguments do not stand up to scrutiny. The obvious reason is that it is unethical and uncivilized to intrude the privacy of any person. This might result in annoyance and irritability in certain circumstances. To illustrate, we have seen that many famous person lose their temper when interviewed about their private affairs. Eventually, their career will be affected from these controversies. In addition to it paparazzi curtails personal freedom of celebrities which is unreasonable. Obviously, if a person is chased for each and every movement, he would be deterred to do routine chores. Consequently, the celebrities and their families would suffer from ubiquitous intervention.

In conclusion,I believe that although people are attracted towards the lives of famous person, this should not deprive them from their privacy. It is unethical to intrude into privacy and therefore, certain boundaries should be set for media and news agencies.