Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays it has been widely argued that social networking sites, for example:- Facebook, Instagram, have had immense amount of adverse impact on our society and on individuals. As far as think, I am totally Disagreed with this statement. I believe these sites are beneficial for our society and for our people.

To begin with, these networking site connect people with each other.One can became friend of anyone in the world and can start conversation with them through this platforms. For instance:- a person in Canada can talk to his relatives or friends who is living anywhere in world within a second either by video call, text or by voice messages. In addition to that, for business in society these sites are best platform for advertisement, as the consumer interaction on these platforms are much higher than the other. Moreover, these sites are way cheaper than the traditional way of commercials. Last but not the least, these networking sites are also beneficial for students they can connect to many former students, or professor online and can get there help when they need during any education related problem.

However, these sites also have some unfortunate consequences. Personal and private data can easily been hacked on these websites and can share on internet which results in financial and mental loss to personal life. cyber bullying is also a major issue where few people had been bullied by other because of their religion, colour and gender. A lots of fake account also been created in name of other to share their personal pictures on internet that's an another example of cyber bullying

In conclusion, Although there are bunch of disadvantages of the social networking, but the advantage of these sites can simply overweight them. Media networks like these made our world smaller, virtually than what it was in past.