Many people believe that women make better parents than men and that is why they have the greater role in raising children in most societies. Others claim that men are just as good as women at parenting.

Write an essay expressing your point of view.

Give reasons for your answers and provide relevant example and experience you might have.

When it comes to parenthood, women always had a predominating role to male. Some opine that both should take care as parents. This has been a topic, wrangling over many years. In my opinion, equality being the buzzword of the day, both parents play a vital role in raising their child despite genders.

From the time of antiquity, both women and men were parted on their parenthood skills. The custom showcased women sitting back at home looking after children, while men were responsible for earnings. The people at that time believed that women were better in raising children than men. The male dominating society applauded and encouraged such irrational thinking. But now, people are coming out of such irrational thinking and henceforth a notable change in situation is being witnessed.

In the present day, where equality rules, there is less emphasis on gender differences in parenthood responsibilities. Considering a mediocre family, where both parents work, both share all household duties, there does not even arise a question of not sharing parenthood. An ideal example would be my case, where my husband and myself share responsibilities when it comes to raising our child. We switch duties according to our office schedules and no difference on gender exists ever. This would be the case where nuclear family prevails, with no room for gender inequality.

To conclude, I would like to mention that parenthood is not weighed on one’s gender rather it is measured on one's dedication and care. So no matter what gender you belong to, you should be carefull and give the best possible environment for your children to blossom. It becomes ideal when both parents compete out of caring in upbringing their child.