Many people prefer to rent a house rather than buying one. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of renting.

In this era of modernisation, one of the most indispensable items in each person’s life is finding a suitable and comfortable place in which family members can spend some quality time together and relax. Among the various type of accommodations such as high – rise apartments, landed houses, row houses and flats that people chose to live, the owning method is different. While a group of people prefers to rent a house, others are in favour of buying one.

Owning a house gives a sense of achievement that tenants cannot enjoy. It confines a person to one place, however, in the present world a person has to change the job to grow the corporate ladder, earn a handsome salary and of course, to meet the expenses. some of the landlords impose strange and exotic laws such as not keeping a pet at the house or holding late-night parties.

On the contrary, people often rent a house because purchasing a property requires a great deal of money and skyrocketing prices makes it impossible for many to even dream a house. These people naturally rent an apartment or whatever suits the budget. There are certain advantages of the rented apartment. First of all, a tenant does not have to pay a huge amount of money and any type of property tax. Moreover, a person can change the apartment based on their workplace location and children’s school. The renovation of the apartment is the landlord’s responsibility and the tenants need not to worry about it.

To summarize, although there are some disadvantages to renting an accommodation but the advantages outweigh them and that is why each tenant wants to own a house one day.