Many people say that the only way to guarantee a good job is to complete a course of university education. Others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work. Discuss

It is true that a degree certificate from a reputed university is a prerequisite to assure a desired job profile, but it is equally important to acquire some work experience before entering into the corporate world. This essay will discuss both the arguments and describe the importance of each aspect in the world of work.

The ideal way to start working is to first finish the education. In modern society, full of cut-throat competitions, it becomes easy for a college graduate to brag interviews. A marksheet, a character certificate and a recommendation letter from the education institute becomes tangible evidence to judge a person’s character and their suitability for the job. Moreover, when a student is aspiring to choose a serious career like a doctor or a lawyer, it becomes mandatory to have an appropriate degree. Also, not having a proper education coerce young adults to do lame and mundane jobs with a minimum wage and tedious working hours.

Despite the few disadvantages of working at an early age, it certainly has some advantages which cannot be overlooked. A teenager who has started to work at an early age, develops commendable communication skills and a powerful personality. For such people it becomes easy to deal with clients and convince them according to the company's need, and such type of ability is highly required in the field of marketing and sales. Also. working at a young age teaches a person to value hard work and spending money judiciously.

All in all, it is laudable to have a job just after school for a young person, as it shows the sense of responsibility among youngsters. However, it is equally important to finish a university education which will be helpful in the long run.