Many people use distance-learning progammes (study material, post, TV, the Internet, etc.) to study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefits of attending college or unversity. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this globalized eon, it is fact that more people are opting for distance-learning programmes than before. However, I firmly believe that holistic learning is possible by attending the college. This essay will advocate my notion of belief.

On the one hand, advanced technology has enabled students to get their material online in form of video, PDF files and on demand online lectures. This has curbed the necessity of attending the college. Moreover, the learners can learn the subject during their free time and from rest of time they can do their jobs or household activities. For an instance, many famous colleges provides online learning courses and awards the well accepted certificates to students who clear the examinations. If this online programs where not developed then one has to invest lots of money, time and reallocate themselves region of college to study.

On the other hand, some people believe that colleges and universities are ideal place for learning. Firstly, the teaches are well equipped for imparting their knowledge to students through their intensive training and experiences. Secondly, in educational institutions students has chance to meet their tutors in person to solve their issues as soon as possible which can't be expected in online learning. In addition to that, online courses are for those who have completed their graduation or diploma from college and want to have specialized knowledge in their area of work but not for the teenagers who have just completed their high schools. Apart from this, In universities student's progress can be easily traced and supplementary counseling can be provided in case of necessity.

To conclude, online learning has its own benefits but the advantages of attending university overrule it. So, I strongly believe that colleges and universities are ideal place for formal learning.