Many People like to wear fashionable clothes.

Why do you think this is the case?

Is this good thing or a bad thing?

Designer clothes are fashion statements in today's world. Majority of the population, love to wear fashionable outfits. This essay will discuss few of the negative impact it has on the society.

Firstly, the fashion clothes are considered as style statement. Many popular brands like, ADD, Mango, Levis and few others, comes with an enormous price tag. People who cannot afford it, are considered from middle or lower income group Because these days designer clothes are entry ticket to the élite class of society, which leads to discrimination within the society.

Secondly, in young generation, if anyone is wearing a non-branded clothes are tagged as old-fashioned or outdated. Thus, fashionable attire might lead to problems like ego, increase in cost of living and so on. Furthermore, the growing interest of youth in designer clothes have increased the pressure on parents, to buy costly dresses for their children in every occasions.

Clothes definitely are an important part of today's world. Based on the outfits people can identify the occasion it is worn for. For example, if someone if wearing white gown, it is linked to marriage function while if somebody is wearing black it would be related to some sad event. Hence, clothes are part of the lifestyle however, it should not be the key factor to discriminate people.

This essay discussed the importance of clothing in everyday lifestyle. In my opinion, I believe that wearing fashionable clothes in all situation increase inequality within the society. To support this view, schools are the best examples; during the school days, all students were instructed to wear school uniform which always signified that, all students are equal.