Some young adults want to be independent as soon as possible. While others prefer to live with family member as long as they can.

The essay discusses about the need of young people being independant from their parents. Whether one should leave one's parents' house as soon as possible or one should stay with them for a longer period of time. While some might prefer to stay with family foe as long as possible, to learn and preserve the cultural values, learn about family history and continue the legacy others prefer to leave their parents' home at the earliest.

Adulthood comes with a lot of by products, called the need of privacy, the need of freedom Young adults does not like anyone's interference in their lives. The modern world might direct them to be independant and learn to live alone but it does not state the fact in front them. There is a right time to learn things. When young adults leave their home too soon, they are devoid of what their family has to offer. With time they lose the intimacy, the bond they share with their families.

Leaving the parents' house too soon might turn out to be difficult thing. They might think they are ready for it physically, but mentally they are not ready. A recent study done on graduate students states that many graduate students are unemployed and it will be a stress on them to manage their living expense without a decent employment. That is the time when the person requires support from his/her family.

Although staying at one's parents house for too long is a los not a good decision though, one might get too dependent on others or one might be less independent. Leaving the parents' house after one is stable in one's career and is ready mentally and physically is the better option there is.

In a nutshell, when young adults are ready for it, after they have done thorough analysis about their situation, mental and physical, that is when they are actually ready to move out and live on their own and not when the fancy and distractive world asks them to.