More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why?

Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

In olden days once people get married they would start having kids. But in recent days people are not willing to have children at young age because they focus in earning money and this creates more impacts in their life.

Firstly, in the past men go to work and women look after of their children and the household chores. The money earned was good enough to run the family. They could save more money even though there was expenditures. Over the years, the income of a single person was not sufficient to maintain the family expenses. Luxury has become a basic need nowadays. For instance, people buy a car to live a first class life in the past. But now, more than 70 percent of the people are using cars as it becomes a need.

In order to over come such problems both husband and wife started to go for work and earn more money where they can enjoy their life without children for certain period of time and then think about having a baby in future. Before that if they have a child their future goals are affected and they cannot save enough money. But the future cannot be predicted because there will be some drawbacks such as late pregnancy or other health problems in giving birth. There are so many couples facing such problems over the years.

In conclusion, people should have children at the right age. They should not procrastinate child-birth for their own concern. Money is important for life but one must stop running behind it always.