Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert and the Antarctic.

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such place

Travelling is good for life. Nowadays, many people are visiting places like the Sahara desert and the Antarctic. The climatic conditions of such places are very hard to handle. This essay will discuss about the benefits and drawbacks of visiting these places.

Firstly, people get bored when they visit the same place again and again. So travelling to places like the Mount Everest and Sentinel Island will give then a unique experience and also develop their knowledge. Tourists while visiting the Mount Everest are accompanied by professional climbers. They teach them how to climb and drop from the mountain and some survival skills. Moreover, the tourists could also learn about the climatic variations of that place. On the other hand, people travelling to Sentinel Island could meet the tribal people who are very rare to see. For instance, meeting them and exploring their culture would provide new experience. Hence, travelling helps us in developing our wisdom.

Secondly, there are certain drawbacks in visiting such places. First, lack of medical facilities. There are chances of getting injured and health issues due to the weather. For example, if we fall and break our leg while climbing, there are no hospitals to take care. Second, chances of getting killed. Though meeting the tribal might be exciting but there are no possibilities for staying alive. I heard in news long back that most of the tribal of Sentinel Island are cannibals. Therefore, visiting these places may put out lives in danger.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the advantages and disadvantages of travelling to difficult places. My opinion is that travelers should avoid visiting the places where human population is very low.