Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

These days almost all people are working for long hours, due to this they having very little spare time to do other activities.

On one hand, there are many advantages of working full time, it will help to grow their carrier. In other words, due to heavy competition, those working for longer hours will have more importance in the company than other employees. Because of this ability to get promotions is easier, best employee awards, incentives, and many more. I know one of my friends who worked as an IT Consultant in a good reputed IT company. She always fond of doing work, stay in the office till late at night, tried to complete all the assignments before the target date cannot imagine now she Is one of the directors in the same company.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages as well. If they are not interested to participate in leisure activities they will face serious health issues at a young age. Firstly, The person who always working doesn’t have much physical fitness can get a heart stroke at an early age. Every day I see in the newspaper some young people dying because of heart stroke. Secondly, can impact their mental health they always look stressed and mood swings, after some days they forgot to laugh. People always stay at the office, so their family members will stop depending on them, talking with them which may lead to disturbance in their family life as well.

In conclusion, every individual having some free time in daily routine life is always important. According to me, the demerits are more overweight than merits. so, I suggest we should work hard and also spend some free time on our hobbies.