Modern cultures around the world have become similar when compared to the past. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

In recent years, many nations have adopted similar culture as a result of Globalization. It is mainly because of technological breakthroughs, which have emerged around two decades ago and waved the way for international communication. It is a negative change, in my opinion, for certain reasons.

To begin with, the prime causative factor for this trend is the groundbreaking advancements in technology, such as the internet. This innovation has not only enabled boundless connections amongst people from different nations but also provided a platform to disseminate their views and traditional values across. For instance, Social media websites such as Facebook and Twitter, are open platforms, where people can put forward their insights on the various social and economical topics freely. Thus, this has resulted in many nations to attain homogenous communal and cultural thoughts.

I believed that this trend seems to have a few untoward repercussions. As people are adopting a blended culture and behaviour due to the above-mentioned factors, many countries have become a victim of vanished native heritage. For example, in India, while in the past when most people used to live in an extended family and, share love and support, in modern India, nuclear families are more popular, which undoubtedly is the influence of the western lifestyle. If this inclination is continuing to be there in our society, in the coming years, there will no sign of a particular nation's history and historical values.

In conclusion, while modern lifestyle and cultural behaviour are becoming similar as a result of cyber-space, i assume that it has uprooted historical customs and way of living for many nations.