Nowadays many people work from home. Some think it is beneficial, while others think it may distract the family routine. What is your opinion?

In moderns days, people strive to keep perfect work-life balance. Whereas many believe that it is advantageous to work from home, others argue that this program may disrupt their personal schedule. I vehemently support the former view for some empirical reasons.

To begin with, those who support the latter view may consider that working from home may result in turbulence between personal and professional time. This is because when people operate from home, they have to be active all the time as their employers often reach out to them anytime for updates and support as the working hours are often not decided. For instance, Typical office hours are 9 AM to 6 PM and employers tend not to expect their employees to work beyond these hours, which is not a case while working from the home. If a person chooses to work from home permanently, it would have a detrimental impact on his personal time. This would result in unnecessary family tension and may cause a mental disturbance.

On the contrary, I believe that the prime benefit of working from home is that an individual can work at his\her own pace. Unlike the office, waking up early in the morning is not required as a person can decide their work schedule as per their routine, which further allows them to spend long quality time with their family. The main need is to prepare a proper schedule for working hours rather than working randomly whenever required, and this also enhances their productivity. This way of living would also develop a great bond between family members. To exemplify, If an employees' personal life is healthy, the productivity would automatically go up.

In conclusion, although it is a daunting process for many people to balance their time between family and office when they work from home which put them into family crisis, freedom to work as per their lifestyle and staying with loved-ones most of the times, in my opinion, are the perks of this system.