Money should be spent on creating new public buildings such as museums or town halls rather than renovating the existing ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The establishment of fresh public buildings by demolishing old buildings is not a rational decision. In my opinion, I am absolutely against this notion. Alternatively, public buildings should be refurbished into tourist spots and historical institutions for people.

To begin with, in contemporary era people are deep rooted in professional life that they might have been forgetting their rich culture and great history of their nation. The old monuments play a profound role to conserve informative archives for today's generation. As though, the Victoria memorial, Taj Mahal and Red fort are historical buildings with displays of quaint architecture and living examples of past substantial structures which disseminate the information from generation to generation.

In addition, these ancient buildings are beneficial for the tourist economy. Nowadays, the old buildings are renovated with slight modification without hampering real structure. For example, old forts which were not in use or empty for years as an abandoned erection are now revamped with modern facilities which attract numerous tourists. Rather than investing in new buildings, we have to preserve old constructions and modify the old establishment, this is helpful to society as well as the country's economy.

Although the refurbishment of existing buildings is an essential step. However, if any area has great history or individuals with specific contributions to society, then there will need to construct new public buildings for their achievement. Nevertheless, this initiative required a huge sum of capital which might not be possible where people are deficient from basic amenities.

Overall, it seems advisable that traditional monuments should require special care and time to time maintenance. Thus, I believe that preservation of existing buildings is foremost to save the culture and enlighten the young brains which are favourable to nation and society.