Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games.

What are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimise the bad effects?

In contemporary times, most people are familiar with computers on a large scale and a colossal number of kids play computer games. These games have various detrimental effects. However, to tackle its negative results, there are some measures or solutions to this problem.

Nowadays, computer games have been widely played by children which have an unfavourable influence on physical health, academic performance and psychologically. Firstly, it harms the vision of eyes by continuing playing for a long duration. Secondly, due to spending excessive time on these games, an individual is not able to give adequate time for studies which results under performance in academics. Moreover, when a person spends most of his time on the computer, his family relations may also affect, due to detachment with loved ones. Lastly, mostly these games have violent content and are usually based on the story of criminal personality. Consequently, youngsters often try to act or copy these criminals' scenes which lead to illegal activities as well as may cause physical injury to a performer and society.

Although, there are ample number of harmful effects whereas with the assistance of parents and government initiatives, this challenge could be resolved. Parents should encourage their kids towards other recreational activities and spread awareness about the disadvantages of computer games. Governments can also play a vital role in their citizens' development by legislating stringent laws and inspire them towards sports activities. For example, games which are based on violence should be banned on the internet or in the market and physical sports should be incentivized by organising local sports events. These types of efforts would decrease interest or the addiction of video games to the younger generation.

Overall, it seems advisable that virtual games should be played for a little fun. If it is used in excessive forms, it would have a negative influence on the personality in the form of bodily, mentally and socially.