More and more companies are allowing employees to work at home. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Vogue of telecommuting is increasing at rapid rate. More people have provision to work from home with the help of technological advances in some fields. It is also being encouraged by organizations. I believe, it has several merits and it is beneficial for both workers as well as employers. I will elaborate this development in detail in the subsequent paragraphs along with the examples.

To commence with, the most prominent advantage of remote work is people can manage their personal lives along with the work. The provision of flexible working hours give them liberty to spare some time to perform leisure activities for their personal growth. To illustrate, in many countries such as United State of America, Canada, and some European nations workers with technology jobs such as technical support, and marketing are free to work from home and it helps them to keep up balance between their personal and professional lives. Thus, this approach can enhance standard of life of workers.

In addition to this, it has many benefits for employers also because if all workers will work remotely it will cut the infrastructure costs such as cost of computer setup, electricity bills, and phone bills. The only concern they will have is paying the wages to their employees.Also, they can hire talent from other countries to fill their job positions. To exemplify, nowadays, many information technology companies are hiring people from around the world who can work from their premises and deliver a quality work. Therefore, it is saving money and generating more revenue.

To recapitulate, in my opinion, remote work has many advantages. With this, individuals get the freedom of managing their time according to their preferences. There is requirement of more advances in every sector so everyone can opt this way for work-style.