MANY DEVELOPING COUNTRIES PLACE A LOT OF IMPORTANCE ON TOURISM WHY IS THIS? DO YOU THINK THIS IS A POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENT?

It is believed that Tourism has been developing day by day as countries pay more attention to development. This is mainly because of growth in economic activities. I opine this is a positive development as it creates new jobs.

To begin with, the main reason why tourism has been developing in many countries is to improve the Gross Domestic Product. In other words, Tourism plays a key role in economic growth. A tourist starts a trip, he uses many kinds of services such as transport, telecommunication, accommodation service, banking, and health care. Developing tourism means developing the economy of all the services. For Instance, France began to develop its travel and tourism industry three decades ago and now over half of the GDP is coming from this sector in the previous year. Moreover, This help in promoting our heritage and culture all over the world. Tourists share their experiences and memories about places they visited and people they met, which helps promote peace and tolerance.

Promoting tourism bags lot many advantages. The foremost is, Tourism creates jobs for many unemployed people Through the operation of resorts, hotels, and restaurants, many low-skilled workers, guides, and translators get jobs and have a stable income. In addition, local people around the tourist sites get benefit because of the purchases made by the visitors. This revenue strengthens the local economy. As a consequence, contributes to local infrastructure development and helps in reducing the poverty.

To conclude, I believe that it is a smart choice for giving more importance to tourism because it helps to develop the countries to expand their economy. This gives benefits to generate employment opportunities.