More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people say that the price increase of fattening foods will solve this problem. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Obesity issues are raising alarm in the health sector. Every day the extremely obese people are increasing. It is argued by some individuals that raising the cost of junk food can minimize this problem. Although the increasing price of such products can limit individuals from eating these products. I am of the opinion that awareness of exercise and workout is essential to cut the fattiness problems.

Routine exercise can reduce overweight issues to a large extent, therefore, encouraging people on physical workout is effecting way to minimize this issue. Daily workout or running in the morning hours helps the body in reducing accumulated fat and keeps individual healthier. For instance, in this competitive world, a computer engineer spends most of his day on a chair by solving computer problems to finish his project targets and have no time for a physical workout, therefore, making aware of the importance of these activities can minimize obesity issues.

However, the increasing market price of fatty foods can limit people to some extent from purchasing these products for consumption purpose. Inflation in fatty products will keep the poor individuals out of reach from these greasy items, therefore, overweight issues can be limited to rich people only. A survey from GST council has revealed that increasing tax on street foods in 2017 has decreased the overweight cases to 10 per cent only.

In conclusion, while increasing charges of junk foods may prevent the sale, I believe that the knowledge of daily work out is essential to get rid of from these fattiness issues. According to our current lifestyle, In future, obesity problems will increase if people are not motivated to do exercise regularly.