More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people say that increasing the price of fattening foods will solve this problem.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that nowadays many people are gaining weight due to their bad eating habits. Some individuals think, increase the price of fattening food will help in solving this problem. However, In my opinion, I somewhat agree with the idea of inflating the cost of products and the supporting points will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, getting obese is became the most common issue these days. Children, as well as adults, are more keen on having food which is not healthy but tasty. In other words, they are feeling good in eating food which has a taste because of the addition of spice mixtures and sauces. Rising the price of these types of fast foods will make the consumption less. For instance, one burger is sold at Rs-100 and if the amount is increased to Rs-250, people will prefer to eat good food at this much price.

Furthermore, not only raising the cost of products helps in resolving the complication of being overweight but also there is a need to stop the usage of soft drinks. Drinks like Coca-Cola, Thumbs Up and Sprite has unnecessary fatty acids that are stored in the body mainly in the stomach portion. The more the consumption of these drinks more the fat getting accumulated near the stomach. To tackle with this the teenagers, adults and aged people must decrease the quantity of drinking these soft drinks.

To conclude, increasing the cost of fatty products may result in lower consumption but there is a need to avoid other things like soft drinks and the food which has an excessive amount of fats.