More and more people prefer to read ebooks rather than paper books What are the reasons for this What problems can this cause for libraries Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays , reading has been the passion for many people and they enjoy reading books most. However, there are a plethora of sources of reading came into existence since a decade ago. It has been observed that a large segment of people prioritise online reading rather than manual. In this essay, I will shed light on the causes and how this is shutting libraries to the brink of extinction?

To kick off , there are a variety of forces that drive this issue and one of them is the advent of internet. In other words , internet has made this trend convenient as any person can discover even the unusual book in no time. For example , if a person is desiring to read a book based on sports person , he would rather go online than commuting around city in search of the book. The other reason of this development is the fragility of paper books . This means paper books need to be hold with care while reading else it would turn out. Besides, it is apparent that with each passing year, papers of books turn pale and gradually become futile.

It is not exaggeration to say that outbreak of ebooks has hit the libraries badly. In coming years, this will adversely affect the employees of the library and many of the valuable books will go to win. Moreover, the less visit of readers would be a threat to the maintenance of libraries. As a result, if this ritual of ebooks continuous , libraries will lose its significance soon and become obsolete.

To recapitulate, according to above preceding discussion, I cast no doubt that ebooks are dominating the manual books. However , this can be curbed by associating some reasonable charge on each online available book. On the other hand ,libraries should be rehabilitated timely to make it a alluring point for readers.