More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine.

Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poor countries. Others feel that this is only part of the natural movement of workers around the world.

Do you agree or disagree?

You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, expert in field of engineering, medicine, computing are relocating to developed nations from developing countries. It is the opinion of some person that these movement as led to deprivation of best brains while others feel that it is a normal movement plan embark upon by these experts in search of better opportunities. In my opinion, I agree that this movement is a normal move design around the globe to foster development and investment.

To begin with, some believe that experts moving to developed countries from developing countries is like stealing from them. It is believe that these countries already have capable hands in these field of study, hence employing best hands from developing countries is tantamount to loss of best brains to these foreigners. Take for instance, Nigeria medical association in a recent survey conducted, said that 70% of expert graduate are leaving the country to developed nations such as UK, USA, Canada, Australia resulting in a relapse of medical conditions in Nigeria. However, I believe the unemployment nature of the country made it necessary for their migration to these countries for better opportunities as well as good pay.

Further more, movement of these specialists from developing countries to developed countries is robbing them of the opportunities of becoming developed due to the hands employed by these countries, which are useful instruments in developing country. However the move movement is a natural event by these experts to enhance development of their nation through their ability in their fields of study. For example, Indians and Chinese are well known as experts in the field of engineering and technology. This is possible because, majority of them are immigrants in these foreign countries which allows them to make use of the experience gotten from them to the best of their own country when they come back to their country.

Conclusively, Although relocation of experts in some field to developed countries as led to deprivation of best hands in these field of study in the developing countries. However, I strongly agree that these movement has brought development and investment into the poor countries through these movement.