More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries.

Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Undoubtedly , there is an escalating count of obesity among children in eminent nations and it is one of severe hassles which they are combating. Widespread culture of junk food in rich nations has allured the hefty numbers of young people and turned them obese as well as prone to deadly diseases.

Since the hectic lifestyle has made people so busy that they do not have sufficient time to cook food, thus children are migrating towards preprocessed food. Seemingly, the canned food contains high carbohydrates, sugar, preservatives and emulsifier which intensify the level of blood sugar and allow the unwanted fat to accumulate in the body. Also it is biased to overlook the fact that published by WHO that in the U.S.A owing to spurt in the intakes of burgers, pizzas and aerated beverages, the teenagers are becoming fatty day by day. Therefore, consuming high amount of fast food is one of the prominent causes among young people for increasing up their weight.

To continue, obesity has endless chronic repercussions on young ones which which eventually gives birth to myriads of fatal ailments. Over weight always make the body in inactive and welcomes innumerable ailments which adversely effect the performance and capability. To exemplify, as per the survey carried out by British Medical Association, in the gone calendar year, the major portion of young populace in London is suffering with cardiovascular diseases and type two diabetes. Hence, the excess weight

is shifting the youngsters towards the epoch of ailments which are incurable and fatal by nature.

In conclusion, proliferation in the consumption of junk food are one of leading factors for over weight which is bringing the youngster close to countless diseases.