The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A person who can get better his/her life is knowledge and it is the main aim of science that with it people can improve lives. I strongly agree with it but today’s people just use knowledge to gain money.

In the past that was very hard to learn any science and a few people could learn it. All of them tried to use it in their daily lives and if they was fair-minded they would touch it to poor people. Not only did educated it to progress and got their lives to better life but also never thought that abuse it. Over the time more people could go to school and learn science. They helped mankind in different subjects such as medical, engineering, architect, and etc. Although these scientists had have not enough facilities, their thought was helping people to have a more comfortable life.

Unfortunately, today many of scientists just think about money, for example doctors just see patients like money and don’t care about their health. They don’t any attention to them. It is true in engineering fields such as civil, when they must build a suitable apartment, don’t do it and take all of the budget and give an insecurity house to consumers. Anyone don’t care about the aim of the science that is help people to get on the peace.

As a result, there is a principle target in science that is improve the quality of lives. It is very good if people pay attention to it but today’s it is not true. Most of scientist just want to their personal benefit. I think it lost its mean although there are many scientist that help people to make their lives better yet.