Most people believe that stricter punishment should be given to traffic offences. To what extent do you agree?

Some people support the opinion that penalize traffic offender, while other oppose the opinion. Having said that, following traffic regulation cab be beneficial for an individual as well as for families, I support this opinion and it will be discussed in following paragraphs.

Many people do not follow traffic rules, which leads to multiple consequences for an individual. There are many ways to break traffic rules. For instance, not wearing helmet on two-wheeler, did not wear seal belt while driving four-wheeler, crossing or jumping red signal, not following speed regulations etc. When an individual does that, an accident can happen, it may lad to serious injury. For example, due to someone met with an accident, some serious injury can happen and may result in lifelong injury. It is very important that, these offenses should be strictly punished to save life or bad accident with an individual.

On the other had victim’s families also suffers due to these mishappenings. As per research done on accident happened on national highways, 80% of these accidents happens due to people do not follow proper traffic rules. Therefore, they die in road accident and in many cases, the beard and butter winner of the family dies in it, after that dependents suffer significant loss. In such cases families do not get insurance as well. A strict penalty on breaking traffic rules may save some lives.

To conclude, it is highly recommended to have stricter punishment for breaking the traffic rules. I fully support this as it saves someone life.