Violence in the media promotes violence in society.

To what extend do you agree?

In the technology driven time, social media significantly influences people and their behavior. Digital or print media, and other environmental factors makes people violent. This essay will further discuss on this.

Firstly, television, Facebook, whats app are well known sources of social media or marketing. Some organization upload misleading content on these forums, which influences people. By watching these negative news, their behavior also gets violent. For instance, during state election in India, Facebook , did content blocking, they disgarded / deleted violent stuff. Also, Whats app, did the same level of checking of messages and videos. People's do not judge what is right or wrong, and take negative learning and gets violent with others.

Secondly, environment of family ans surroundings of an individual, have similar effects on behavior. For example, an an child, when they grew up in negative family environment they become more vulnerable to violence. Also, if they grew up in area which had some kind of war, they adapt violence easily. The study published in "ABS" magazines shows that, youth in Syria become more violent, post WAR with Americans.

To conclude, I agree that, social media is powerful medium of influencing people to become violent, also, their upbringing and surroundings.