young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities

Some people would deem that the young contribute greatly to their communities, but others claim that they do not care enough about helping their societies. I am among the people believing that young people nowadays spend less time in order to aid their communities in that not only do oceans of entertainments and technologies prevent them to feel less concern about their societies, but they also need to focus on some important aspects of their life to build a proper future.

The first reason for my propensity toward this issue is that plentiful hobbies inhibit the young to look much deeper at social activities and their benefits. The fact of the matter is that by the galloping rate of progressing technology, young people have been surged by the huge amount of attractive entertainments. For example, nowadays lots of the young have been joined in social networks such as Instagram, Facebook, Telegram to name but a few. Passage of time cannot be sensed, when young people are sharing their photos or comments. In fact, they have a tendency to participate in a virtual social activity such as creating a campaign to preserve the environment rather than doing a real activity like taking garbage from their environment. They are willing to do the easiest way to help their communities by liking a post about it on Instagram or joining a page in Telegram related to mentioned subjects. It is the nature of adolescence to choose the most comfortable way.

Another point which should be mentioned here is that due to complex and difficult life condition, young people need to spend time to prepare themselves for their future job and new responsibilities. It is crystal clear that should one have a prosperous life, he will get a high academic degree since competition for finding a job has been really overriding. To get a better chance to seize any career opportunity, they require to well-prepared and well-experienced. With this in mind, they will have less time to think about their responsibility toward their communities. Hence, there is no blame for them, if they cannot take part in different social activities.

By taking account all the aforementioned reasons, one might come to the conclusion that the young care less about assisting their communities since their life has been replete with lots of entertainments. In addition, they need to put their effort to build their future, so they have less time to participate in helping their society. It is highly recommended that besides other their activities, the young assign certain time in order to join in social activities to create better condition life for every person in their country.