Museums and art galleries should concentrate on local works rather than showing the cultures or artworks from other countries.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often considered by many that museums and art exhibits are needed to focus more on the local work. However, I disagree with this viewpoint. While I agree that local art gallery is important to enhance the knowledge of young people, I also believe that overseas artworks are equally important to encourage society to take an interest in origin of world.

To begin, with regards to home country culture, it is important to educate adults about the rich history of their own country because nowadays pupils are more interested in future rather in past. With upgradation in technology, community is somewhere losing its culture of rich history. As a result, it leads to a disjointed and fragmented society in a whole, where people are not connected to their Chronicles. Moreover, knowing the local art is helpful in creating interest in the subject topic of history, which cannot be provided by the classroom theory. Young children develop more quickly when exposed to the reality, and hence, a regular visits to museum help in fostering them. For example, recently, private schools in India are practising frequent visits to art galleries owing to children's interest and enhancement in practical knowledge.

On the other hand , overseas arts and works are also vital to gather useful skills because it helps in opening the doors of opportunity worldwide. Such person who has liking toward others country history and its origins are likely to be more adaptable and tolerant toward others culture and people. In addition, knowing foreign country Civilization also brings curiosity of learning foreign languages and lifestyles, which may be useful to hold a living in foreign country. For instance, presently Museums in Rome are offering jobs to people based on their knowledge in history of Rome rather Geographic area constrain, and therefore, one of my friend has been placed in the Colosseum Museum of Rome.

To conclude, local museums and arts play pivotal role in joining a community and promoting its history and culture, whereas foreign country art displays and graphics are equally important in creating global opportunities such as jobs, learning foreign languages, and lifestyles. Hence, I believe that showcase of other nations artworks are also essential.