New stories on TV and in Newspapers are often accompanied by pictures.

Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words.

What is you opinion about this?

PICTURISATION HAS BECOME A RECENT TREND IN THE PROCESS OF PASSING INFORMATION. NOWADAYS, PRESS INDUSTRY AND NEWS CHANNELS HAVE STARTED ATTACHING IMAGES ALONG WITH THE STORYLINE. ITS IMPACT HAS THOUGHT TO BE GREATER IN COMPARISON TO THE LITERATURE. I AM A STRONG ADVOCATE OF SUCH UPGRADATION AND THIS ESSAY WILL HIGHLIGHT ITS EFFECTS.

FIRSTLY,IF A PHOTO IS STREAMED ALONG WITH THE HEADLINES, IT COMPELS THE LISTENER TO USE TWO OF ITS SENSORY ORGANS. IN OTHER WORDS, THE AUDIENCE IS ENCOURAGED TO USE ITS VISUAL AS WELL AS AUDIO SENSE ORGANS. FURTHERMORE THE SET OF INFORMATION IS GRASPED IN TWO WAYS LEADING TO A BETTER WAY OF UNDERSTANDING. IN ADDITION TO THIS, AT TIMES WHEN IT’S DIFFICULT FOR A VIEWER TO UNDERSTAND THE STANDARD, FORM OF TYPE OF LANGUAGE OF THE REPORTER, THE ACCOMPANYING PICTURE COULD ALLEVIATE THE SITUATION.

SECONDLY, THE AMOUNT OF RECEIVERS COULD ESCALATE BY PUBLISHING VIRTUAL ARTICLES. THIS IS BECAUSE, THE SET OF INDIVIDUALS WHO ARE UNABLE TO GRASP THE LITERATURE COULD LEARN ABOUT IT BY THE MEANS OF PHOTOGRAPHS. THESE GROUP OF PEOPLE MAY EITHER BE DISABLE ONE WHO CAN’T READ OR WHO AIN’T WELL EDUCATED TO HAVE THE SKILL. DON’T THEY DESERVE TO KNOW ABOUT THE SCENARIO IN THEIR SURROUNDING? THEREFORE, SUCH ADDITIONS COULD HELP TO MAKE THE UNDEVELOPED PEOPLE AWARE ABOUT THE INORDINANCE.

LASTLY, THE ADAPTATION OF A NEW TREND TO TRANSFER KNOWLEDGE COULD MOTIVATE THE YOUNGER ONES TO KNOW ABOUT THE HAPPENING. ALTHOUGH THE YOUNGER WON’T BE ABLE TO UNDERSTAND LEGALITIES, IT WILL CREATE AN INTEREST AMONG THEM TO LEARN ABOUT IT.IN FACT, SUCH MOTIVATION WOULD PLAY A MAJOR ROLE IN THE DEVELOPMENT OF CHILD. FOR INSTANCE, A RECENT SURVEY WAS LED BY INDIAN PUBLICATIONS, RESEARCHERS FOUND OUT THAT WITH THE INORDIANT FORM OF NEWS FLASHES, THERE IS ALARMING INCREASE IN YOUNGER READERS AND VIEWERS. ON FURTHER INVESTIGATION, IT WAS FOUND OUT THAT THESE NEW VIEWERS WERE KEEN ENOUGH TO LEARN ABOUT THE UNAWARE TOPICS AND SCENARIOS.

TO SUM UP, I BELIEVE THERE IS NO HARM IN THE PRAGMATIC SHIFT OF ATTACHING VISUAL IMAGES ALONGWITH THE NEWS STORIES. IN FACT, THE MORE IS MERRIER. IT ACTS AS A KEY ASSET IN ESCALATION OF CUSTOMERS OF THE PRESS COMPANIES. IN ADDITION TO THIS, IT ENHANCES THE EFFECTIVENESS OF INFORMATION.NEVERTHELESS; IT MAY AGGREVATE THE HARDWORK OF COMPANIES BUT WILL PROFIT THEM AND THE SOCIETY TO A GREATER EXTENT.