News plays an important part of most people s lives Why is news so important to people Why is so much news dedicated to bad news Should the news focus on good news instead

News is one of the most crucial element in many people’s daily routine. It is a medium providing information about various updates and events happening around the world. It is very important for everyone to follow the news regularly as they effect most our lives directly.

News in the form of print and visual media helps people in keeping track of the latest updates, events and developments across the world. For example, in the recent Coronavirus pandemic situation, media has played a vital role in keeping the people informed on a daily and hourly basis. People who have to travel in such situations wouldn’t be able to if they are not informed about the situation and travel restrictions in that particular place beforehand. News also helps people to know about the developments in various sectors like Politics, Business and Sports right from their homes comfortably.

It is a common perception that news is most focused on negative elements now a days. Though it is true to some extent, news is merely a reflection of the events happening in the society. The other side of it is that many media companies these days try to spread propaganda for various political parties and social groups. These elements try to spread negativity and hatred towards specific groups of people. It is important for the viewers to be intelligent enough to not fall into such propaganda and read between the lines to understand the real intent of such events.

To conclude, there is no need for news companies to particularly focus on good news. However, they have to responsibly deal with the negative news and try to give equal importance to positive news as they tend to inspire and motivate the viewers in the right direction. In addition to this, the responsibility of educating common people lies on the news companies and it is important for them to help the society to move forward in a positive direction.