News stories on TV and in newspaper are often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this.

Today, more and more news come along with image in varieties of news media, such like TV, newspapers and Internet news are more likely to use pictures along with the body news, and some entertainment news are represent to us with some image only. People argue that the picture is better than the word in some ways. Basically, I agree with this point view, whereas the words in the news are also important.

The advantage of pictures in the news stories is obvious. Firstly Readers can get more information than the plain news. A scientist carry out such experiment shows reader can get double of the information than the words only news. Secondly, the image in the news can be more vivid that can attract our children to read more news and get more knowledge from it.

Although pictures in news have massive of advantages. The word content is also dispensable in the news stories. We can not get the details about the news if a news have little words, also some pictures in news carry some information not so accuracy will cause reader misunderstanding.

In conclusion, although embody the image in the news stories are the main trend of today’s media and indeed improve the efficiency of reading. We also have to notice and pay attention of the accuracy of the news which can carry the wrong information and cause the misunderstanding to our readers.