Nowadays the crime rate is increasing, especially among teenagers.

In the present world, the crime rate involving teenagers is rapidly escalating. The number of cases of crime has not only increased in comparison to the past decade but also the people doing the crimes have changed. Also, there is a change in the pattern and type of crime.

Adding to the above, the reason behind the crimes has changed. Previously, the crimes were committed by people without any work and to feed the family. They had not only limited resources to accomplish the crime but also didn't have the greed. People from the previous generation believed in hard work. Coming to the present, teenagers and young adults are more focused on earning quickly than earning honestly. Also, they want to apply all sorts of shortcuts to achieve success than working hard. This mindset is brought on to them mostly with those good-for-nothing television serials and movies. These shows portray that committing these crimes will not only make them look cooler but also will have no consequences. Teenagers are not very mature and impressionable minds. They get easily swayed with all this flashy and cool stuff.

Further on, this trend is definitely not a favorable situation. This needs to be nipped at the bud than crying later. One of the possible actions that could be taken to control, would be to engage the kids more in physical activities than giving them time to watch television and movies. Also, parents should definitely supervise their kid's daily shows, their friend circle and spend more quality time with them. They should be made aware that doing such activities in movies is possible but in reality, it has consequences and would eventually spoil the future. Another possible action is that censor boards for television and movies should have stricter rules for the content of the show. This could help reduce the wrong exposure the kids are getting and slowly decrease the crime rate.