In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study their own country. Nowadays, they have the opportunity to study abroad.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Although students tend to complete their tertiary education in their home country in the past decade, in this globalized world, they can move to overseas for their education. Moving abroad for university education broaden their chances to get a high-profile job in the future and gain knowledge about cultural diversity, but there are also drawbacks to be taken into account.

Firstly, one of the main benefits is after completion of university degree they can achieve success in their specific field by getting skilled job. For example, if students enrolled in Diploma of nursing which is highly beneficial for getting a Registered Nurse a well qualified job in Australia nowadays. Secondly, as they interact with people having different cultural backgrounds, as a result, got an opportunity to acquire more knowledge about their culture. consequently, leads to make new friends.

On the other hand, one problem with the students who travel abroad for studies is fee structure which they need to pay in different currency. In Canada, students need to pay tuition fees in dollars in order to complete their qualifications that is far more as compared to Indian currency. Therefore, it is hard for students to pay full amount in different currency. Another possible concern is home sickness. In their own country students live with their families so they are able to share their problems and resolve them at home without any stress whereas in foreign countries they need to handle their personal and professional life of their own According to recent survey done by Canadian government concluded that large number of students commit suicide due to depression.

In conclusion, no doubt, students achieving high profile jobs in abroad after completion of study and aware about cultural diversity even though facing problems while paying fees and gets stressed by the environment.